Not a tribute to Whitney Houston

I promised myself I wouldn’t succumb to all the Whitney Houston hysteria but saw two things I couldn’t resist.

1. Apparently, Sony and iTunes raised the price of Whitney Houston’s music after the news broke that she died. Is it a scumbag move to profit on someone’s death? Yes, but the thing that stuck out about this story most to me was just how smart a business decision it could’ve been. They’ve since returned the price to normal…worth a shot, I guess.

2. Here’s her isolated vocal track from “How Will I Know?” Can you believe she could really sing like this? I’m definitely going to trash my vocal chords in the shower trying to do this.

This entry was posted in Music, Outliers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

