Song Of The Day 1/30/12

Song of the day is a daily feature highlighting a specific track that might be badass, catchy, mellow, or poppy. As long as it stands out for some reason it’s fair game.

Dr. Dog – “Lonesome”

I almost always prevent myself from listening to singles from albums that haven’t come out yet by bands I love. In the past I’ve overplayed that song and by the time I downloaded the rest of the record I already had one song to skip over. Fresh ears are the best.

The only problem with that rule is that I break it routinely and there’s rarely a better excuse than this one by Dr. Dog. Dr. Dog is an awesome band that plays a mix of indie, pop, and classic rock. Shame, Shame is one of my all time favorites and I check almost everyday to see if their upcoming album has leaked. This link from PMA describes “Lonesome” better than I can.

This entry was posted in Song Of The Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

