WE’LL DO IT LIVE!

I don’t know what it says about me that I find almost nothing funnier than pure psychotic rage. This clip has been floating around online for a few years so posted it here is by no means original but it is one of the few things that makes me laugh no matter how many times I’ve seen it.

What is so funny about Bill O’Reilly absolutely losing control? It might be the hair, which has to be a toupee right? That or how fast he starts getting angry (right around the 20 second mark). I’ve probably seen this video 50 times and I still can’t figure out why he’s so confused, I knew what “…to play us out” meant the first time I saw it. I’m having trouble just continuing to write this because I’m cracking up so hard at the dramatic way he takes a breath right around 0:51. Bill, that is not what people mean when they say to “Take a breath and calm down.” The best part is when he stands up and starts to take his coat off, though, and starts the “WE’LL DO IT LIVE” rant. Then there’s his serial killer-like ability to play it cool like nothing happened and get back to business before exploding again once the camera starts to zoom out.

Bill definitely won’t go down for having the best sense of humor, but it’s nice to see him acknowledge the clip is out there (no matter how loosely he decided to use the word “humble”).

This entry was posted in Media and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

